Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Learn more Shop now Learn more



on 2 September 2017
Excellent.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 January 2018
Cannot put it down...my grandad was in WWI and it is like hearing him tell stories (which he never did)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 May 2014
As with Forgotten Voices of the Somme,another interesting read and most informative. Once again, highly recommended to anyone interested in the subject matter.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 December 2016
Very pleased with the product at this price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 May 2014
A wonderful book drawing on the personal contributions of hundreds of WW1 combatants of all nationalities who fought in all theatres of this war to end all wars. This book conveys the horror and heroism of the war to equal effect. A must for all to read on the 100th anniversary of the outbrake of WW1.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 November 2016
Impressive book. Brings home the true conditions of this terrible conflict. Should be on every school syllabus.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 September 2009
I was very moved by the reminiscences in this book, and particularly liked hearing from other nationalities involved (i.e. not just the British troops). The non-military stories, especially those of the women munitions workers, were very touching too. I would have liked to know a little more background to the individual contributors which I think would have added an extra dimension to this otherwise excellent book.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 September 2015
This is a must read book. It is just the best and saddest book I have read in a long time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 April 2014
This book brings home the real war as seen by those that took part in this carnage of mankind.
the people that thought they knew about what was going on do need to think again, this is so heartfelt and honest that to even surmise is not an option.read digest and when you have say thankyou to those who by choice gave ther lives and there future so that we would see ours
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 October 2016
This is why we should avoid war and talk !!! So many people lost on all sides because of the inability of individuals and groups of people of influence to be collaborative
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)