Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
62
4.2 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 31 July 2013
I found the science interesting but the use of Disworld story to hang it on became irritating after a while - I wanted to read the story and forget the science
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 August 2013
A nice consideration of the effects, good and bad, that myths and story telling can have on the climate of thought and development.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2013
I have always loved Terry Pratchett but The Science of Discworld series has too much information and not enough story.Disappointing
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2013
Always brilliant never has disappointed me... love any disc world novel even if the science of are a little different from the norm
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2014
It is brilliant as always, you are never let down when it comes to Terry Pratchett. My husband is very happy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2015
Vols I and IV are the best, but this is well worth reading and thinking about.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 October 2014
The usual great writing from the TP stable, love the mixed format.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2015
Real science, mixed in with some Discowrld... what's not to like
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2014
well packaged, would recommend to anyone.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 October 2014
Even better than the first one!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse