Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop now Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



aftrer collecting wedgwood for the past 6 years i decided to move on to other english makers and bought this book,it is simply fantastic for the novice,very informative and helpful and extremly easy to understand,a must if you want to save yourself a lot of time and of course money.A+++.
0Comment| 59 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 August 2017
As described. Arrived sooner than expected.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2006
This book is excellent for anyone with an interest in porcelain collecting.All the major British porcelain factories are included with clear reference to their various marks.The various marks are tied to the different manufacturing periods of each factory.There is also a brief history of each pottery works.
This book also includes details of many lesser known porcelain factories.There is also an explanation of how to interpret the general registration marks used for all porcelain items c1839-c1999.At the end of the book is a most helpful list of registration numbers used from 1884 up to 1999.
With the help of this book I have been able to date various pieces I purchased on ebay-even when the sellers were unaware of dates of pieces!Highly recommended!!
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2007
if you are an avid car booter and not sure about marks years and makers then this is a must i have found it interesting and now want a similar one indentifying pattern numbers and shapes a good read and very useful
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2014
I have owned this for years because of the appendix with registrations listed.Happy to find the correct edition for someone else.Now I won't be pestered for information.Godden's Encyclopaedia well used for serious research but the appendix in this little handbook is of infinite value.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 December 2009
I found this book very useful and it covered all makes of pottery that I was looking up. Clear photo's of the pottery marks make it easy to identify and date your items.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 October 2011
Good value for money and very helpful. Written in a way that makes the information you want easy to find rather than having to read through non-related information firs.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 October 2015
Bought for pottery indentification of pottery found during archaeological excavations. Not often we find the posh stuff but useful nonetheless.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 November 2014
Tghis is a handbook - very good concise review of its subject. Good for carrying around. If you can afford it the full version is better.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2016
Unfortunately it did not solve my problem of identifying a makers mark.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse