Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Moana - Listen with Prime Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 12 October 2013
Excellent condition bearing in mind that it was second hand. Bought it to replace my paperback copy. Well worth the money
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 February 2014
The combination of good science and quirky fantasy backed up by plausible science makes this a very enjoyable book. Fun.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 May 2015
Discworld hilarity with a side order of science. Doesn't get much better than that, unless it came with chips as well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 January 2014
It is brilliant as always, you are never let down when it comes to Terry Pratchett. My husband is very happy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 December 1999
Although the title of this book suggests that it might attempt to explain the science of the Discworld, it actually does no such thing. Instead, the Discworld is used as an entertaining excuse to examine the science of our own universe.
I would recommend this book to anyone who has an interest in modern theories of science, particularly the more controversial ones. The Discworld setting allows the brain to cool off between intense scientific debate, and also introduces some much needed humour. The one criticism I have is that there is not enough debate - too much is stated as if it were truth, when in reality it might not be.
This book is a wonderful exploration of scientific theory, and of life itself. I would recommend it to anyone, but it would be best appreciated by those who have some scientific knowledge.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 July 2014
An interesting concept which is both entertaining and educational.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 October 2014
A must read - even for non Pratchett fans.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 August 2014
well packaged, would recommend to anyone.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 April 2015
Too much science not enough Disc World
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 December 2014
What amazing writer I love discworld
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse