Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 18 September 2014
This books starts somewhat slowly but it picks up pace and it will grip you to the end. The story is told via many narrators through various times not following any chronological order yet it works without ever feeling confusing. Brilliant story great for those who like tales of the Japan of old. If you enjoyed Cloud of Sparrows you'll like this one too
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 July 2017
Good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 November 2016
Now awaiting the next title.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 April 2015
You need to concentrate a bit as the book jumps between different centuries but its a great read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 February 2016
Love this book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 June 2015
Fantastic Novel. After reading cloud of sparrows i wanted more. I was satisfied just had to get used to the various time frames in the book. Sadly the epic is over.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 August 2017
A slender read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 August 2014
To
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 July 2013
I just loved the historical descriptions of Japan and the great story telling. Seeing the evolution of Japan through the centuries was captivating.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 January 2016
I was disappointed, I'm afraid to say. Cloud of Sparrows was a samurai tale with a few hints of the supernatural; Autumn Bridge on the other hand is little more than a Japanese ghost story. The actual fight scenes & depiction of the samurai are few and far between; all the energy is devoted to an attempt to link past and present the n a disconcerting shuffle. Should've been called A Tale Of Two Ghosts, and left at that.
Or A Tale Of Two Ghosts, And A Little Bit Of Genji.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse