Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Learn more Fitbit

Customer reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
27
5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
26
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 April 2017
PG Wodehouse is great light reading . Was great to read on my Kindle while on ferry, in car etc.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2017
Jeeves and Wooster should be essential reading.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2006
Whenever I pick up this book, within a few pages of reading I am actually laughing out loud. Some sentences stick in my mind and make me laugh just by remembering them the next day! Such a wonderful world to escape to after a hard day. They should prescribe this book instead of Prozac.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2001
Three superb (are there any other kind?) Jeeves & Wooster books all in one volume... sheer bliss. None of these stories disappoint, and come highly recommended. A minor note of warning, though- whilst all three of these stories can be read with no prior knowledge of Wodehouse, they do contain fairly extensive spoilers for earlier books. So before reading "Stiff Upper Lip, Jeeves", read both "Right Ho, Jeeves" and "The Code of the Woosters", and be sure to read "Joy in the Morning" before "Jeeves and the Feudal Spirit". This isn't really a flaw, though, because those three represent Wodehouse at his best.
0Comment| 24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2012
Another collection of Wodehouse to add to the bookshelf - still the master after all these years, and thanks to Michael Hordern and Richard Briers, the images of these two stalwarts springs easily to mind as one reads. Super!!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2014
5 stars just isn't enough - but, then, 10 stars wouldn't be enough either! To have three Jeeves and Wooster books combined, so that you can effortlessly finish one and move seamlessly on to the next, is fantastic. There never has been a writer to equal P. G. Wodehouse for humour. Each book starts with a basic plot or problem, but then Wodehouse weaves his many tricks, so that each time the reader thinks the problem has been resolved, another twist pops up. And in the end, only Jeeves can sort things out. You know he will do it, but that doesn't matter in the slightest, because the language is so exquisite that each book can be enjoyed just for that. Wonderful writing, the best use of words since Shakespeare, an age that has long gone (and may never have been quite like this anyway, so he his is a world of its own, and a wonderful one) - how can you possibly ask for more? Fabulous.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 September 2015
Undoubtedly the greatest read if you are looking to escape your stressful, anxious day to day life. Filled with laughs and loveable characters, Jeeves and Bertie will keep you smiling as you plod along to their escapades. I can’t recommend these books enough if you are looking at a light read, or something to put a smile on your face.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 May 2014
Lovely to get these so compactly presented. Wodehouse is still one of the funniest writers ever. I had forgotten how good he can be.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2014
My brother loves it !!! He is a P G Woodhouse fan and can't get enough of these books. Such a good price thanks !!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 October 2015
Needs no introduction. This is 1 volume of a 5 volume set of classic comic novels. I'm a big fan of omnibus editions and these are done very nicely. Amazon had trouble getting hold of a couple of the volumes so I think they are going out of print but if you can get them this is a great way to find all the stories.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse



Need customer service? Click here