Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 December 2011
This book is an absolute god-send! It covers all the basics and is really handy for last minute revision cramming before Msk, Respiratory and Neuro exams! :)
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2010
I would advise any student physiotherapist and even newly qualified physio's to purchase this book. It's handy for revision, when on placement and working within the NHS. There isn't anything that I can find that this book is missing and being pocket sized, is great to keep with you at all times for continuous learning. I have been advised to purchase this book and have also advised others. Well worth it you won't regret it if you buy it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2010
This book is a life saver!!
It has almost anything you need to know for physiotherapy, it has all the essensials that even one medical student wanted to get one because it had so much useful information.
Out of all the books you buy for your degree, this is probably the one you'll use the most and the best investment, trust me you will find yourself loving this book.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 November 2009
i am very impressed with the product and it is helping me with my studies in a clinic based enviroment. I was also impressed with how amazon got the product so quick to me
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 July 2016
Pretty good book, covers a variety of different things and highlights different muscle groups. I like it but are not sure whether it's everybody's cup of tea
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 July 2009
As a student physio I brought the 1st edition of this handy pocketsize reference book. After misplacing it I brought this, the 2nd edition. Everything the 1st edition lacked has been added and old material has been added upon. Easy to refer to with the lay out and diagrams, enough indepth knowledge to answer questions and with some excellent new additions from the 1st edition, this book is a must for students.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 July 2015
I bought it as a present to a band 5 physiotherapist recommended by a band 6 physio. Both of them agreed this books is a bible in the field. All the necessary information always at hand and it actually fits in your pocket. Well, not in your jeans but certainly in your purse or bag. A must have, they said!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 December 2010
I already have the 1st edition of the physio's pocketbook and found that to be extremely useful. The 2nd edition has and will continue to be where it should be - in a physio's pocket, as it is a fantastic resource of information ready to hand to deliver the required answer.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2016
Very good quality book, fast delivery, everything as expected!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2017
Cover had a few marks on it but otherwise a really handy book. It had a lot more in it than I expected but only used the MSK parts so far. Definitely going to be useful on placement as it is small and easy to carry round.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)