Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Learn more



on 10 February 2015
A great one for the knowledge hoarders. Be prepared to have mind blown way open.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 November 2010
This book has been extremely helpful to me. It covers the basics and is easy to follow. The references to films made it even more helpful. A great buy. Would recommend.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 April 2014
Great Film book to have and enjoy with a cup of tea. I am a film lover and also a film producer. Will def recommend this book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 September 2015
Realy pleased!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 March 2013
Received book has completely met my expectations. Simply love it. The content is very useful and interesting in the same time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 September 2013
Thought it might have been a later edition but it was in great condition so I am okay with it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 March 2010
If you are studying film or moving image at university you really need to buy this book- it will be helpful throughout your degree. It is a classic in introducing the study of film form. It's comprehensive, written in clear English (very little confusing jargon),has superb illustrations, and this ninth edition brings it bang up to date. So it is worth the relatively high cost. Check out David Bordwell's blog for more film discussion.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 September 2012
They don't send you the accompanying DVD with this NEW book. It's an excellent text book but at £50 you want the whole package!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 January 2001
Never before have I come across a body of text that has provided not only the tools for academic success within the subject, but inspiration for taking my own work to new levels through the intensive research Bordwell & Thompson have gone through. In my own studies 'Film Art' has been an inspiration and the summarisation of other works within it has meant less time needed on reading and more can be concentrated on putting pen to paper. A rare theoretical must-have.
0Comment| 27 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 November 2010
Be careful about purchasing this book. It is, when bought new, supposed to come with a tutorial CD. When purchased, supposedly new, from Amazon it does not come with this CD. Support services cannot provide one if you ask.
It's a good book - but if you're spending the money, you want to receive the whole product. Buy it elsewhere.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)