Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars
9
4.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
3
4 star
3
3 star
3
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£15.90+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 March 2014
A good book to help gain an understanding of basic OOP. The book is easier to understand if you first know a little Java code and C++ code. However you can pick up the small amount of this code needed as you go along. It is a good book but, although the explanations are clear, it will take some study to understand it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 September 2007
Brilliant. This book is very well written, and explains the concepts of OOP in a very good clear to understand manner. It took me three passes through the book for things to gel. I still referer to it as a reference. I would highly recommend this book to anyone wanting to get to grips with the fundamentals of OOP.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 August 2011
The book will ease anyone who hasn't got any idea of OOP into the subject. It breaks it down with appropriate examples. Fun to read on the bus or train. Easy to understand. But not so good for indepth understanding of OOP. After reading this book, I would recommend a follow up read using An Introduction to Object-oriented Programming by Timothy Budd
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2010
I have been reading so many different books on C++, Java etc to try to understand what Object-Oriented Programming really is and what it means.... and I never understood it. However, this book explained to me everything from scratch and took me well deep into the world of OOP comfortably. However, don't get mistaken - this book does NOT teach you programming, it teaches you what OOP is and how to apply OOP concepts in writing/developing your own programs. So if you want to make the most of this book and you don't have any programming experience, then I suggest you read C++ demystified, Java demystified or Programming in C by Stefan G Kochan (the best book C programming I've ever seen) before you read this book. If you have basic knowledge of programming then without knowing C++ or Java, you can still find this book very accessible.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2011
This is with out a doubt the best OOP book I have acquired. I highly recommend this book for beginners.
I have struggled with OOP for a long time and this book has helped me hugely. I would advise anybody starting out with Java, C# etc to read this book as it explains all OOP principles in a very simple way - taking a layered approach building up to a comprehensive explanation of OOP
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2010
A great and simple book for a global vision of Object Oriented Programming. Very comprehensive in all the book, with simple everyday terminologies.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2010
This book explains all of the fundamentals in OOP and it is very well explained. I recommend it for beginners or more experienced people!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 November 2011
A spelling error on the 2nd page didn't create a great first impression and, on further reading, the text is riddled with spelling mistakes and gramatical errors. Whereas this may not seem like a very big deal (everyone makes mistakes, right?), it makes you wonder about the grammar in the example code, which is of much more importance, as an error here could create a compiler error and, even worse, a poor knowledge of the skills you set out to learn. All in all, not the best purchase I have made, but useful nonetheless, as all of the OOP fundamentals are in here, if in a slightly confused order.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2015
Good!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)