Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 14 January 2018
Very useful starter book for those new to the Raspberry Pi and basic programming. Easy to work through step by step guide and develop skills through projects in various levels of difficulty. Pleased with purchase.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 31 October 2014
This book explains a lot about Raspberry Pi. Very clear, very precise. If like me you like the style of a well written text book this is an excellent book. The sort of book that can be used for reference.
Moreover it gives information on the hardware as well. Wish I had bought the book earlier and before grandson arrived,
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 April 2016
This book is a great introduction to programming using a Raspberry Pi. It doesn't matter if you are an idiot or a tech savvy wiz, there is information in here that'll help you along your way to becoming a programming genius.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 March 2013
The general programming elements are interesting and useful. But the first 20% of the book (as measured by the Kindle) are concerned with describing and setting up the Pi, which I thought wasteful in a short book and unnecessary given the ready availability of this on the Net.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 March 2015
read the reviews that said this was more based towards setting the Pi up and it does cover that part well (remember it IS a starter book) read through and hoping that combined with the starter kit and helping the grandson that i will learn my way around the language, looks nice and straightforward and well set out...again, this is aimed at the beginner and in that respect i feel it is a good buy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 August 2013
I first got intersted in computers a few years ago, well 1980 actually. I bought a Sinclair ZX80 and 81 and I was hooked. This new product looks very interesting and at 66 years old quite a challenge.....
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 April 2013
This book is just about pitched right for those wanting to venture out from the basics. Nice and straight forward explanations and with lots of diagrams and pictures and copious amounts of code.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 February 2014
This is a great book but I found several areas in the book where the code needed troubleshooting (albeit very basic) I did wonder, as another reviewer has suggested, wether this was intentional by the author to encourage you to develop the fault finding mentality that is essential in any kind of coding/programming. I certainly found it added to my experience and enjoyment of the whole process.

All in all a great book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
Excellent book, I'm using it to teach my son programming on the Raspberry PI. Its a great intro to python programming on any platform, nut is bent towards the PI's unique features such as programming the GPIO. thoroughly recommended.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 June 2015
The best and easiest way to enter the Raspberry World in a few days. You don't have any IT experience/knowledge? This book is for you, as it explains things in a non-expert way. You are an experienced developer or electrical engineer? You'll go through it in about 1 hour and then be fully able to use and develop new applications.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)