Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Learn more Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 July 2017
I got this for me as I am NOT computer savvy it is a good book told me every thing I needed I have done so many things that an IT expert could just do BUT I am not in IT so I like to read something and do it my self and I did
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 December 2011
This book is geared to the US market - I suppose the clue is in the title. Although it is possible to decipher the UK system, a lot of the screenshots are for the US version of Windows 7. The layout is good but not for UK "over 60s" who may not be able to convert the information easily. I would not therefore recommend this book. There must be a better tutor for our needs.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2013
Very good - especially if new to Windows, but also worth reading if updating from an earlier version. A worthwhile purchase
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2013
This is a great book for the older person Very informative in an easy to read and understand format. I keep it by my computer and refer to it as needed
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2014
I bought two copies of this for my husband and a friend both in their 70 s. To use mainly as reference book. They have both found it extremely helpful and informative. Well worth the money.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2014
This guide was brilliant. It covered all aspects of Windows 7 in simple steps, and was easy to understand. It made the transition from Windows PC to 7, no big deal for this senior citizen.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2015
The book is well laid out and easy to use,the printing is very clear.I would recommend it to any one.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 December 2014
Great service, now helping a 76 year old understand!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 October 2014
Not really what I wanted but enough suitable content not to send back. Sadly I would not choose to recommend it to others of my 'senior' state.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2014
Easily understood instructions suitable for newcomers & frequent users alike, although to date I haven't read it all, very clear.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)