Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 January 2016
This makes interesting reading with bite-sized pieces of intermediate level text with extensive key vocab conveniently listed down the side of the page. However, I expected the accompanying CD to contain recordings of rather more than 20 of the articles in the book. As I was hoping to improve my aural comprehension, I was also disappointed that the recordings which there are, are read at rather less than native speed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2012
This book is rather advanced for my italian but I will carry on with it slowly as it is very interesting.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2013
No CD supplied on Kindle edition - so not much good as an aid to learning a language. Text looked good
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2013
The book is fab, I am studying Italian and currently on a Level 2 course at the moment and this book is now helping me to read Italian as I study with the help of the english in the margins. Not opend the CD yet as I am trying to read the book first and then the CD later on the 2nd time around. Book arrived quickly to, great service - Thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 October 2016
While it is a good selection of articles about Italy, the book curator has not done a brilliant job: the titles have obviously been written by a different person then the individual authors (articles are in good, native Italian, titles are in pidgin Italian), and likewise the directions in the questions sections (grammar mistakes...).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 August 2013
This is not a book for a beginner however it is really good at using 'real' italian conversation and reading.
You can dip in and out of this book, there is no need to slog from page 1 onwards.
Well written. The CD is particularly usieful for getting the correct pronounciation as well as building vocabulary.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2013
A wide variety of articles on different topics to aid reading comprehension and build up vocabulary.
Vocabulary list at the side of page really helps the student to read the passage quicker.
The comprehension questions are too superficial.
Useful self study tool for Intermediate- advanced students
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2014
The idea is attractive: articles in Italian with translations for the words and phrases you don't know. Perfect for helping you develop your learning.
Do you spot the problem there?
Yeah, lots of words I do know are translated, and several I don't aren't.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2014
This book and CD are worth having if you wish to begin learning Italian. Should you be up to, say second term, it will be a little basic. However, it is a good system to have to remind oneself of the basic grounding to learn the Italian language.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2015
Didnt help much, gave it to my freind who passed it on.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)