Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 October 2016
Very nice book, with lots of info. Sometimes it talks about things in brief, and then says it will cover them more in a later chapter, and as long as you don't mind that its good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2013
I bought this for a friend who is into electronic and he was absolutely thrilled to receive this book, and the information it contains is fantastic. according to my friend
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 October 2013
Very good logical book.
Just what I wanted.
Very interesting read for anyone even vaguely interested in electronics.
Well worth the price
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2015
A decent book, especially for those with a good back ground in electrics and I reckon the 'newbies' could learn a few things from this book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 October 2013
I liked it.
It is a practical guide without getting too deep into the theory of electronics.
Tells what typically to check for.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2013
I enjoy electronics and found this to be a very interesting insight and agree with the author that the best way to learn is by doing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 November 2016
This book is easy to understand and teach you all about fixing almost everything in electronics as well as some basics. Good buying.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2013
We all break things, if something electronic goes bust we tend to throw it away. Now I am not going to repair anything electronic but this book gives me an insight to what could be wrong and there are enough electrical repair people out there who can fix it. Buying this book could be your first step to avoiding the throwaway society. Many of you have hadto throw away a perfectly good gasboiler because the pcb has burnt out and its replacement costs hundreds of pounds but what if it cost £25 to repair? I am willing to bet you have all a stack ful of electrical gods malingering in a cupboard thast was expensive to buy but failed. I have two near field speakers that cost quite a bit and they stopped working with my computer - there is nothing wrong with them but some where there is a ground return problem that mucked them up. A lot of kit IS salvageable and do you want to go throug having to learn about new gizmos made in the far east thast are out dated by the time you are au fait with how they work? So instead of buying your child the latest get hom/ her an oscilloscope = look it up.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2014
Great book for beginners and the people who need to brush up on their skills. Well written easy to understand
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2014
this is a nice book to read well lead out in colour and just what you need to understand your read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)