Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Learn more



on 10 April 2012
I really enjoyed using this book,it is very clear and easy to work through. The small games make it fun if you have a friend to engage with,and as we know if something is fun then you pick it up quicker.However i feel that knowing a small amount of Arabic was a blessing. It would also benefit if the reference section had been placed at the front to help people understand the alphabet and how things are written.

The picture answer on page 8......the top two are the wrong way round.

All in all a very useful and enjoyable book, many thanks.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 February 2014
Has been a really useful introduction to Arabic. The exercises in the book and the CD are really helpful. I'm in Oman and the arabic they speak here is occasionally different from the book, but I believe that is true all the way round the arab world. Only limitation is the amount of time I'm actually giving it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 August 2014
I got this to start leaning Mandarin and have to say it is perfect for me as a total beginner. I like that it forces you to recognise the actual chinese characters, rather than just let you cheat with a romanised version. I got the Korean version of this book too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 February 2017
ok
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 April 2018
Great book to help you learn
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 May 2015
The book in itself is ideal for self learning beginners. But alas mine arrived without the CD. The venders have refunded my money, advised me to retain the book if I wish. I'd have instead welcomed a replacement book with CD. The idea is to learn the language!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 October 2013
Book is an excellent introductory book. I have not finished reading the book but my friends who have really liked it and it has made big difference in their Arabic language skill.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 December 2016
The book is very good for the beginner or Chinese lauguage learners.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 April 2013
It will help me with pronouncation and formation of the language, and its fun. The CD helps dyslexics overcome the idea of learning a language
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 August 2014
beautiful book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)