Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
57
4.3 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 April 2015
After evenings of our daughter, who has mild asd and SPD, getting stressed over her everyday toys not being interesting and not doing what she thinks they should this book is a God send. So pleased and happy. Thank you
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2016
Nothing wrong with the book, but I was hoping for a book with tons of ideas/guidelines for 7+ to practice social skills, conversations etc. This was very 'pre-school' with focus on motor skills; not what I was looking for. Could be very useful for parents and teachers of pre-school children.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 November 2014
Some activities great, good for settings!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 September 2014
Firstly the examples are written with no visual examples, secondly many require the need for one to one. The activities are very generic and if I had downloaded the sample I would have looked for a different book. Over all I wanted this to help with planning for a p e session and found that non of this book was related to games that are sensory that could be used out of a home session or classroom.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 August 2015
Motor, language and social skills games are explained and demonstrated in this easy to follow guide for children on the Spectrum. The mix of fun and challenge are very well balanced in most of these interventions and games. Caroline Goldsmith
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2014
Excellent book and very helpful but tended to target the older children, I would had liked more games for a two year old but it will be useful later on
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 November 2015
An ok book but very basic with very few really creative or original games to try
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 September 2015
good.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 October 2014
fantastic fun book my young son loves doing and playing games great to interact with him great buy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2016
Great book. Good ideas for interaction with our grandchild. Informative and extremely helpful
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse