Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Alice Cooper Learn more Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 January 2012
Good clear text with decent examples, However you may still require some background reading to get up to the level of SQL expert. Although the majority of topics are well covered there are some which are either sparse or absent. In saying that, this is still the best book on the market for the exam.
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2011
I like the narrative voice of the textbook, but it misses out on a lot in it's contents that came up in the exam itself. I luckily read around the subject and had experience with the questions that came up but not covered by the book, so I was able to pass the exam. I would recommend it as it is easy to read and understand, but do not depend on it 100% to pass, you will need to read other sources as well to guarantee a high pass mark. I would say you would just about scrape through if you learnt the entire book completely.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 July 2011
I used this book for preperation and passed exam.
However it has some typo errors. Practice questions are good but difficulty level of question is not of level expected in exam. I believe for unexperienced or less experienced SQL developer only this book is not suffecient it requires a study of some other SQL books.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2014
It comes with a CD to practice some exam questions and PDF copy of the book which is useful to download on to your phone and tablet on the go instead of carrying the heavy book. I do find it annoying that the practice exam questions on the CD only tell you if you got the question right or wrong. No help with what could have been the right answer.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2015
Great book. Used to study for this exam and passed. There are a few typos in the book but did the job.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2016
covers everything to pass
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 September 2016
thank you, as expected
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 October 2015
like the cd
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2016
great book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2011
I apprecaite the quick shipment and proper packaging.
The quality of the book is as described and expect.
Will happily recommend to others.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)