Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 November 2012
I find this book very good for adult learners. Explanations are good & clear, exercises equally so. It also includes aspects of language,such as colloquially used words & phrases, which are frequently inserted into conversation. This is unusual in this sort of text book.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2011
Simple easy book to use, practice does make good the aim is to be perfect !!! The book enables you to practice what you already know & to learn knew things. the exercises help to see and review your progress
11 Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2012
This workbook is OK, although not the best language learning tool I've seen. It is, however, not for beginners. It will be of more use to those who are at the intermediate or advanced level of German.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 October 2011
Very comprehensive and great learning support. I use it with Verb Drills so one compliments the other and have made good progress since introducing these books to my studies.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2015
The tenses are not named in the normal way - eg this book calls the imperfect tense "past" and the perfect tense "perfect present" - maybe it's an Americanism although I have not heard of these terms before. Beware anyone buying this to help with exams in the UK - it will confuse the hell out of you. Also the paper is of very very poor quality - even pencil can be seen on the other side of the page.
The book presumes a lot of knowledge so an accompanying book on gramma is essential.
The actual exercises (when you work out what the tenses mean - I looked at a few answers to start) are quite good.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2014
Always very useful. Recommended for learners or for revision. Excellent repetition of specific learning points, with clear answers in the back. Brilliant range of books. Worth looking at the other drill books in this language - and also in other languages by the same publisher. A god-save!
11 Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2014
This book assumes you know a lot of German words so that's not helpful when you're trying to do the exercises. Definitely not for a beginner.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 March 2014
Very good and useful publication. Recommend it.. Many useful tips. Inexpensive for the type of product and complements other German books
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2015
This book is great! My daughter is in a terrible german class with over 40 students, incredibly different previous experience and the books from this series are saving the day! I can seriously recommend this book to anyone wanting to learn german.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 2014
Very useful Grammar hints and general guidelines.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)