Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Shop now Learn more



TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 14 November 2017
Bought it over Year ago, When i started my sql course and college. Its good book but for total newbie in databases would be to complicated and profesional.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 June 2014
Although it introduces you to the paradigm of SQL book doesn't fully cover the exam. The Lab Questions is the minimum that you should know. Some questions on the exam will test your knowledge from at least 5 nested chapters in one question (not to scare you). This is a good book for an introduction . I'm not ashamed to say that I have failed my first exam spending at least 60h on the book but the self tests aren't really challenging(my AVG score was 87% ).
I have passed 051 today but this book was about 70% of a help. Search for other sources as an addition.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 April 2009
Just passed the exam and have to say that 10+ years SQL day to day experience does not help at all, unless you read this book properly, as about 60% of exam questions are not real-life and you need to know the theory. This book covers all the questions and helps you with understanding of issues rather than memorising the code which will not help at the exam - you don't even get the time to analyse the questions and scripts properly - just get the keywords and jump to code to find the match.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 March 2014
I want to like this book because it contains all the information that you need to sit the 1Z0-051 exam laid out in an easily digestible manner; however, the lackluster copy-editing makes this very hard. Simple grammatical and spelling errors reoccur time and time again to the extent that it becomes annoying.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 June 2017
Useful
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 September 2013
This book is a must have for anyone wanting to sit the exam. However, there are plenty of errors, grammatical and in some cases code errors. The precision and quality of the book regresses with each chapter.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 February 2016
Very happy, would recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 March 2015
Poor quality of the book, especially that price is not low.The most essential is what is in this book but anyway annoying when pages are coming out from book!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 December 2015
Arrived as described but it take quite a while to arrive but as stated
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 March 2012
Despite having nearly 20 years SQL experience, I bought this book after seeing some 'example questions' on the Internet which, frankly, scared me into believing the exam was going to be far harder than I was anticipating and it would betray my inexperience at later versions of SQL. Working through this book, I thought the example questions were so straightforward I could have managed without it. Buy this book if you're preparing for the OCP exams - better to waste a few quid on it than miss out by a couple of percentage points and have to pay for a re-test.

The book was sold second-hand - but you'd never have known it was anything but brand new. The very useful CD with a very useful dummy practice test on it. had a small scratch on it but it polished out and, after a few retries, worked fine.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)