Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Ed Sheeran Shop now Shop now



on 2 August 2009
PROS.
Not too large, not too small, just right
Nice examples given

CONS.
Too much scientific terms

General.
Mostly recomended for QA managers; not too much usefull for business oriented professionals
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 October 2011
A used this as a give away for a Green Belt Course I was running and am very happy with the content. The one worry with texts such as these is that some people think they become an expert from a overview!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 August 2010
Good book for every day use on different 6S and lean tools. Easy to follow and understand. Recommend.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 March 2013
This is an excellent collection of statistical tools for lean continious improvement & Kaizen projects. They assist with data collection on known issues and enable readers to select the continious improvement project that will yield the best results. The Lean Six Sigma Pocket Toolbook: A Quick Reference Guide to 70 Tools for Improving Quality and Speed
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 February 2013
This is ok for an introduction to six sigma but I wouldn't recommend it if you want something more. Don't buy the kindle version for you iPad because the page numbers are not visible on the pages nor in the index so it is difficult to look up a topic. If buying I would get the hard copy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 January 2017
Slow delivery. Was told product was delayed due to a quality issues. However, on arrival the cover was damaged as was the spine.
As for the book itself, quite a good reference to six sigma, but if your not familiar with the process I'd advise an introductory level prior to purchase.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 March 2014
This book does exactly what it says on the cover. Gives a brief view of all the tools associated with six sigma and how and where to use them. It is essential for all engineering students, great book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 June 2014
Recommend it to anyone starting out with DMAIC. The tools are laid out in an easy to understand manner. Book leads tools logically. It's easy to understand where you would need to use them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 March 2013
This is a great and handy book. I have found this book so useful while trying to complete my first six sigma project. I would recommend this book to anyone that is involved with six sigma.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 September 2016
A handy little reference book. More focused towards manufacturing than services but generally does the job well. Would recommend for anyone wanting to do yellow belt training.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse