Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars
11
3.9 out of 5 stars


on 28 April 2010
Very prompt delivery. Just what my daughter needed - in the described condition. She's hoping to be able to sell it on when she has finished with it herself! Uni text-books are so expensive that it's great to be able to buy second-hand.
Many thanks
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 October 2011
I won this book in my first year of University from BP, coming top 10 in my class. The book is nothing short of amazing and as far as questions go i'm relatively sure that it can assist one to answer all questions that can be thrown at you!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2012
I've just looked at the free sample extract of the Kindle edition of Perry's, and come to the conclusion that it's not fit for purpose. Some of the tables of information, which are a key feature of the handbook, are reproduced so small that they are illegible. And because they seem to be provided as bitmap images, zooming in doesn't help, you just see larger pixels, equally illegible. Some of the nomographs are also small and difficult to read.

This is a real pity, I would love to be able to take a zero-mass copy of Perry's along when travelling for business...
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2015
It's an incredible amount of information all crammed into one book.
It's very heavy and you have to be careful not the weaken the spine by holding it properly.
A good price but not as portable as an electronic copy, obviously, you have to look after this book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 April 2013
DO NOT BUY THE KINDLE VERSION OF THIS BOOK! Whilst I have loaned hard copies from my university library and found them very useful, the tables in the kindle version are illegible. I've had to return my copy as it was unusable.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2014
Must have book for chemical engineers.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 December 2011
The book is very good , cover corners are crushed , for the rest the book is very new, the pages are intact and value for maney was excellent.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 September 2010
Covers a wide range of subjects. Further,it coveres them all in detail, far more than the average reference book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2014
it's useful during my study and as a reference book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 September 2013
Really helpful in providing information in a format that can be understood by someone who has a degree in science rather than engineering
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)