Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Exclusive track - Ed Sheeran Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 3 September 2009
This book was very helpful when teaching a French student English Grammar. I am not a trained teacher or by any means fluent in French so it was useful to be able to compare the grammar of the two languages side-by-side. I also learnt more English grammer than I had ever learnt at school!
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 January 2011
I got this for my husband while in France. He learned French through speaking rather than learning it through lessons. I am a fluent speaker and thought this book will help and - glad to say it - it did.
It has a good structure and it is easy enough to go through - of course depending on learner's level.
I warmly recommend it.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 November 2009
For linguistic enthusiasts to compare the structure and therefore understand some of the mistakes that could easily be made by each language learner. Have yet to conclude it has helped my French, but its early days! Worth the small investment if you are serious about getting more of your language use corrected.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 April 2014
A worthwhile, useful, book to have when tackling my french homework whilst away from the classroom. Very clear and precise.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 June 2016
Good publication. Very useful both in learn French and for teaching English to a young French boy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 October 2014
This was so helpful in making clear the basics when i first started learning the language
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 January 2016
Great resource.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 June 2013
Book itself is ok but the Kindle edition loads to iPad but is not compatable with iPhone4 hence low rating.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)