Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
20
4.5 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 31 March 2003
Im a second year business student - and finance is definately NOT my strong point, the lectures to me were a chance to catch up on some well needed sleep and it all went in one ear and out the other.
However, when exam time came this book was extremely helpful, and i can easily say i would NOT have passed without it! :)
The language is simple and easy to read, and explains difficult concepts in an easy to understand manner.
There are lots of sample questions to try for yourself, so you can see how your getting on and they are very similar to the type of questions i had in the exam.
Well worth a read through - but sorry - there arnt many pictures!! :)
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2003
The authors shuold be applauded for producing an excellent book on intermediate difficulty finance. The book covers everything a student needs to know - NPV, bond and stock valuation, risk, annuities, project analysis - you name it, its there. The topics are covered methodically, in an easy to follow fashion, often with fascinating case studies along the way which really keep you interested. The book is sometimes quite humorous which motivates you to read more. The authors really know their stuff and explain it very well. The pages are colourful (no drab black and white pages here!) and nicely laid out. There is even a quiz at the end which tests your knowledge of all financial topics covered, and some other general financial things. All in all a must have book for any finance student.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 November 2014
This book has been really useful for me as I'm very bad at maths and this breaks it down for you. I wouldn't be as confident in this module if it wasn't for this book. It also arrived very quick and Eric was easy to deal with
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2001
Enables easy understanding of the various concepts involved in Corporate Finance. This book has its unique feature of dealing with the principle's of finance. The methods are clearly explained and examples provided are very usefull in the understanding of the subject.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2010
As an International Business student, I've always been scared of finance. It's always been a weak point as I just hate working with numbers! However Brealey, Myers and Marcus helped me find a real passion for the subject. The concepts and ideas are explained so that even beginners understand what's going on! The most important feature of the book in my opinion is the number of "real life" examples the authors use to illustrate how the concepts apply to reality, something that many textbooks lack. It's one thing learning the theory and then another actually applying it to an organisation. The summaries provided at the end of the chapter are also a very useful way to see if you've understood the information intended.

Overall a well written, comprehensive textbook and I would definitely recommend it to any finance-phobes out there!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2009
The answers this book provides are good in detail and lenght. The only problem is that the number they use in the book doesn't match the questions in the textbook, which makes you lose time looking for the answer to a given question (maybe it is because my version is the international and not american one).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 October 2013
I gave 4 stars because the condition of the book is great and acceptable, and I received it in a short period of time.
Well recommended
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 September 2015
The book arrived 3 days early than expected and its in perfect condition, it even smells new! amazing! thanks a lot!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2014
The book looks not like a secondhand book, all the covers and content are good.And it is a good value product.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2016
I bought it for university, good conditions and easy to understand
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)