Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - U2 Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 3 November 2017
Very disappointed with my purchase. It came in black and white even though there was no mention of it being black and white. There is absolutely no colour in the textbook even though in the description they mention; "Thermodynamics is now presented in full, four-color design." which is a joke.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2010
This book has everything you need to know about thermodynamics and explains it in very clear terms. It also goes it to detail for the more difficult aspects making it suitable for final year students as well. All in all it is a very good book and a must buy for any mechanical engineering student. Also there are questions in the book allowing you to practice different types of questions.
11 Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2011
This is a great reference book for mechanical engineering study, according to my student son studying for his degree course at university
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2017
As described, very fast delivery. Thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 October 2017
excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2008
Compared to my other textbooks related to mechanics, this is by far the most comprehensive and easiest to understand, if only i could find something as good for my other subjects. If studying Thermodynamics, this certainly makes studying less stressful!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 July 2009
Bought this book because the reading list said so and had it on my self all year and when it came round to the weeks before exams i was looking in it to see if explained some stuff. i wish i had done it at the start of the year makes stuff easy to understand and it is easy to read as well. unlike some notes you get given at uni it doesn't cram information into each sentence so it is easy to read if you are just a bit bored and geek like me. If you end up not liking it you can always use it as door stop
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2014
I liked the bit where I passed my exams ;-)

Seriously would recommend this to anyone who needs the extra edge in their Thermodynamic studies. The book has numerous example questions and solutions that cover pretty much all possible exam questions in some way or another. Basically, get this book, be able to answer the sample questions, and you WILL pass Thermodynamics! I would recommend doing this with MORE than one week to spare before your exams! Many questions are difficult to grasp even with solutions, and will require further reading within the textbook content in order to better understand them.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2017
Textbook did not include solutions to the questions which seems pretty poor - especially for a book of this price.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2001
While writing this book professors Cengel and Boles had a firm philosophy: talk directly to the minds of tomorrow's engineers in a simple, yet precise manner in order to encourage creative thinking, and the development of a deeper understanding of the subject matter. The popularity of the first two editions stand as a proof that they not only achieved this objective, but also wrote a book that many colleges all over the world are now using as the main textbook for their Thermodynamics courses.
This book covers all topics of Classical Thermodynamics in a very deep and friendly way, being the perfect choice for a undergraduate college thermodynamics course, and also for a reference book to be used throughout a entire mechanical engineer's professional life.
The students, who usually dread the experience of studying Thermodynamics, will be surprised, as well as many teachers, to discover how simple this amazing - and essential - subject is.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)