Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle The Grand Tour Prize Draw Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 8 July 2015
I find this book easy to read and very helpful with my studies. I will definitely recommend to anyone preparing for their CFA exams.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2017
Good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2013
Simple to read, simple to understand, simple to study.
Has a lot of exercises and a few for those whom are study for the CFA Exam.
I truly recommend this book.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2017
Chapters are well explained and supplemented with good case studies.

However, there are no solutions to end of chapter questions, so absolutely zero ability to test if your learning is successful. Even if they can't be bothered to provide worked examples, at least provide numerical answers so that students can determine if they are answering the questions correctly or not.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 October 2015
Great book, it's easy to read and goes into great detail!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 November 2010
Great book. Really explains the academic and theoretical side of investing very well. Great textbook for university students. Provides many empirical case examples as well.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 November 2011
It is a quite good book, worth reading. And it contains some exercises with regard to CFA. Suitable for self-study.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2013
The book I purchased is already falling apart after having it less than a week, it is made out of very very fine paper.
Poor condition. However nice business plan.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2014
A reference book of investments and portfolio management. Extremely useful during my MBA. I am sure that I will still use it for several times.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2014
The International version would have been the same text for 10 times as much money.
I considered ordering one for work and one for home!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)