Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Tom Chaplin Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
16
4.6 out of 5 stars


on 4 March 2016
Nice drawings - good message but doesn't go far enough to actually explain what we need from our food and why. Simply saying milk has calcium which helps our bones to grow or carbohydrate gives us energy, or vitamins are needed for healthy skin is rather simplistic. I have curious children who want to know WHY???? and this book leaves a lot of obvious questions ananswered
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2010
Desperate problems with getting a 5 year old to eat his dinners. He seemed to engage with this book, and enjoys reading about the different foods - very, very good.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 November 2013
My granddaughter loves this book.
Makes her think more about how important it is to eat the right foods :-)
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2000
This is an excellent reference book on nutrition for parents and their children with accurate, well presented information. Children can begin to appreciate the importance of nutrition and the role it plays in maintaining their bodily function and performance.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2013
This book is a must for teachers teaching young children about health and wellbeing. It is written and illustrated in a child friendly manner and is one of the best health books I have seen to date
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2014
Excellent book and a must in every preparatory school . A well presented piece. So full marks to author Lizzy Rockwell
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2014
Excellent platform to teach children about what is good and maybe not so good for you. Will use this book regularly.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 December 2015
I bought this as a competition prize for children at my school. They thoroughly enjoyed it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2015
Really brilliant book to help my 4 year old understand why he needs to eat a varied meal.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2015
my 4 year old son loved talking through the ggod and bad things you can eat and why
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse