Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle New Album - Foo Fighters Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 August 2014
a great Sayers fan she was a great writer
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2013
I liked this story - so 'old world' but rather convoluted in parts.
Ian Carmichael is, as always, superb, and I enjoyed the twists in the story
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 October 2014
Great service and product!
I'm quite satisfied - the product got to me on time and it met my expectations. I will shop with the seller again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2013
Wymsey at his immitable best. Sound quality excellent, BBC full cast dramatization is just simply the best . well worth the money
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2012
This listening cd is a great buy for those who love listening while doing housework, cooking, walking the dog or just listening. It has a full cast including the the late fantastic Ian Carmicheal. It is atmospheric of the period, very enjoyable.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2013
Have been waiting for my favourite books to be kindle ready for a long time. Well worth the wait. Excellent read as ever.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 October 2000
While this isn't my favourite D.L Sayers, it's a wonderful story, about a young woman suspected of murdering her rich aunt and a servant who signed the aunt's will...but the post mortem doesn't show anything. Only Lord Peter Wimsey can solve the case, with the help of Chief Inspector Parker and Miss Climpson.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 May 2011
Very enjoyable but would be vastly improved if the cast details and especially the music were removed between each episode and just inserted at the end of the 'book'
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2015
present for a friend so can't really say anything except it is what they wanted and enjoyed reading it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 October 2014
Nicely crafted storyline - plot a little bit more obvious than some of the books but always enjoyable
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse