Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
10
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Mass Market Paperback|Change

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 January 2013
I purchased this book on a spur of the moment, a recommendation on my Kindle, I have to say it was a risk as i didn't read any reviews prior but i was really impressed, the story was excellent with a nice amount of intimacy between the couple not like some that go too far and loose the plot of the story by focusing on sex. I can't wait for the next one.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2013
A good read that goes along quite nicely to a happy ending. The side characters are good and support the story well. Well worth the price.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 October 2013
The book was average but quite well written. It may not be totally original, but it was worth reading. The characters were likable and interesting enough to keep you interested. It was a bit disconnected in places, but this was easy to deal with as the writting itself is engaging.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 October 2013
I enjoyed this book for it's simplicity. No super careers, no high salaries, no perfect figure or expensive clothes and what an example of how a young woman of her age would do anything for her family. I think I am an old fashioned romantic.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
With the sudden and mysterious death of his brother, Nicholas Hartley becomes the new Duke of Temberlay. In Spain, Nicholas had lived by his wits, and has now returned to England a military hero. War has changed him. He is harder, stronger, and smarter. He had earned his name of Devil many times over - with his enemies on the battlefield and with his women in the bedroom. A bride is the last thing Nicholas wants, but his grandmother demands that he provides and heir quickly. She has even decided on whom the bride will be, Rose Lynton.

When her stubborn sister abandons the family and runs off before the wedding, Marguerite "Meg" Lynton decides to don the wedding veil and walk down the aisle herself. It is the only way to save her family from sure destitution. This what Meg has done since her father's death. She takes care of everything for the family, even at great cost to herself. Meg knows that she does not have Rose's beauty, but the groom has never met his future duchess. By the time her wealthy groom discovers he has married the wrong sister, it will be too late to annul their vows.

From the second Nicholas sees his bride he realizes that his wedding night will be a great pleasure indeed. The woman is lovely. But when he learns of Meg's deception, he decides to teach her a lesson. Yet as he comes to really know his new wife, Nicholas begins to understand just how lucky he really is.

***** FIVE STARS! This story has something for every romance fan: deception, murder, betrayal, blackmail, a bit of mystery, a dash of suspense, bravery, a short time on the battlefield, romance, and - of course - a "happily ever after" ending. This book contains the whole package and is laid out for your enjoyment. I sat down expecting to pass an hour or so reading (hoping the rain outside would stop) and when next I looked up I was amazed to see that it was dark outside. I had read the entire story in one afternoon.

I believe this is the first story that I have had the pleasure of reading by Lecia Cornwall and it certainly will not be the last! I am still in a bit of awe at how easily the author captured my attention on the first sentence and kept it prisoner until the last had been read. The plot is sound and flows smoothly, while a couple of subplots add some extra spice. The characters are well developed with unique personalities. (In fact, I hope Delphine and Ives will have their story told someday.) If you enjoy historical romances set in the Regency Era, then you simply must read this story! *****

Reviewed by Detra Fitch of Huntress Reviews.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 October 2013
I really enjoyed this book. Beautiful romance, with a lovely story. This was my first book by this author and at 99p it was well worth the money!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2013
Thoroughly enjoyed this book. Page turning, witty and well written. Made me want the story to continue. Will read more from Lecia Cornwall.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2014
Delivery very quick from ordering. Very happy with it, Very entertaining read. I very much enjoy the storytelling quite enjoyable
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2014
This was an enjoyable read and a well crafted story. I have read all her books now and look out for others.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 November 2013
Mon Dieu i loved it so will you twenty out of ten most enjoyable best one so far loved it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)