Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
10
4.4 out of 5 stars
5 star
5
4 star
4
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 October 2015
This is an excellent book which lives up to its title. It is one that you can dip into from time to time, and if you are feeling low this book will uplift you with its joy and mirth. It is serious as well. I can recommend it wholeheartedly
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2013
This book tackles the subject of joy in general, comparing it to the perfect being which God hopes we will be. Jokes as well - what more could you ask of a book.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2013
Light hearted but many good ideas and observations to bring a smile back into faith. Good writer, feels like speaking directly with you not at you
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 August 2014
Enjoyable and amusing
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2015
Another lovely book from the kind amd thoughtful James Martin whose works never fail to bring me closer to God.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 May 2015
Very 'serious' book. I had expected it to be much lighter. Still, good in parts.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2015
Bought as a presnt
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2016
A good read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 December 2015
Excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 November 2014
Great book. Full of wonderful stories and thoughts.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)