Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 September 2012
An excellent book which makes business enterprise and small business management easy to understand. Great analogies help make the theory and principles easy to understand as well as more relevant for the reader. This book (as well as the other I purchased - The E-Myth Revisited) arrived within the stated time (2-days) and both books are in excellent condition. At around £5/6 per book this represents exceptional value. I would recommend these books - and this seller - to any budding entrepreneur or students of business and enterprise. PS - I loaned the book to a colleague who agrees with my statement!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2017
The advice in the book is OK although I would disagree with the author on the one size fits all magic formula.
But what really put me off is the way it's written : first the main character Sarah is not always credible and behave in a way that mainly suits the author.
Secondly, the author repeat himself so many times! Get to the point! I'd say it could be at least half the length if written properly.
There are much better book out there.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 January 2013
Although for £6 I could hardly feel cheated with this book, most of the things it said and it's stories were obvious and repetitively laid on with a trowel. For some reason, the author has decided to repeat the summaries at the end of every chapter twice ?!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 July 2013
A small paperback in Gerber's perpetual sequels to his "E-myth revisited" from 1995. Not a big step forward in treatise of the entrerpreneur's challenges, but useful insight in good product desigh from a visual, emotional, functional and financial angle. Costs little, is read in less than an hour, so value-for-money and -time is okay.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2016
Not quite sure why this is so highly rated. It is just full of cheesy statements which you can find online. It is also very short with huge writing. Not a recommended business book.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2011
This book gives very good insights to the type of person (entrepeneur).
Once I started reading the book it was hard to put down, regardless of the repeativeness, it WORKS for me!!
A little gem !!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2015
Very good book. An quite simple too. Ithink really sheds some light on other quite important aspects of a business. Aspects that entrepreneurs and business owners should really take into account.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2013
Such an amazing book and I would recommend it to any one :) It is totally inspiring and gives you the confidence required to embark on going into business
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 August 2016
Just a bunch of podcast transcriptions. This is a very shallow followup for the E Myth series and not worth the time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2011
Not sure how this book got such high reviews at all. Mainly aimed at those who are unmotivated, possess no common sense and those who have never worked within a business environment.

Very repetitive Americanised tripe with no substance whatsoever.

Contains almost no information on how to turn a great idea into a thriving business, as the title would suggest, instead contains childlike stories and nonsensical ramblings!

If you're looking to start you own business and would like an insight into business practise- I can thoroughly recommend "the personal MBA" by Josh Kaufman.
22 Comments| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)