Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire



on 4 January 2018
Excellent read and highly informative. Dispels the myth and exposes candidly the incessant march towards monogamy that humans suffer from.
Easy to read but with complex theories that will at first challenge but ultimately make primal sense to the individual reader whether male or female.
I really enjoyed the light almost humorous writing style and the very honest introduction where the authors admit they did not know what to do with their findings.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 June 2017
Well written book backed by researched facts. Interesting read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 October 2017
Fantastic product, fast delivery.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 October 2017
loved the book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 October 2017
fascinating read that opens the mind and whilst it makes no claim of having answers it presents various perspectives that challenge the reader. few books achieve this level of unbiased critical thinking. Well worth reading for anyone interested in understanding human behaviour, sexuality and culture.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 September 2017
A fascinating look into how we evolved to have sex, and why the way we do things these days might not work out great for us. Sex at Dawn doesn't prescribe, rather it asks thought-provoking questions and leave the conclusion up to the reader (or in my case listener, I listened to the audiobook).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 September 2017
Awesome book that makes a lot of sense. It really makes you consider what humans really need to be content and at peace in life and that's connection and a feeling of plenty. The feeling of plenty doesn't necessarily come from having lots of things though because you could always lose them, it comes from a belief you will always be able get what you need.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 February 2016
Very provocative!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 November 2017
Great book, had to get one as a gift!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 February 2016
EVERYONE in modern civilisation should read this fascinating book! It brought so much sense and insight to the problems of our society, such as infidelity, divorce, sibling rivalry, poverty, political oppression and hierarchy, patriarchy, war, stress, malnutrition and depression. It's like a beacon of light. An amazing work, and the humour, puns, and clarity with which it is written are worth reading it for in themselves!!
Thank you! This book has brought so much understanding into my life.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)