Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Alice Cooper Learn more Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
14
4.4 out of 5 stars
5 star
7
4 star
5
3 star
2
2 star
0
1 star
0


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 October 2010
Serious sudoku enthusiasts will find this compilation of puzzles an interesting challenge. Wayne Gould never fails to satisfy and this book of fiendish puzzles intended for the USA market fills a gap in the UK market. I am working my way through it and can recommend it to others.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 December 2012
I love Sudoku, have to do some every day, often at bedtime. Need really challenging puzzles now, and these were great, I'll be getting the next volume, hope its helping to keep the brain cells sharp!!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2015
Satisfying collection of puzzles that are tough enough to be really challenging but without regularly having to resort to brute force. The one thing I would change is the quality of the paper, which is just about too thin to make rubbing out an entire puzzle infeasible.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2013
I'm far from being an expert but the so called "Fiendish Puzzles" are only average. It seems hard to assess from the many editions of Sudoku which are genuinely difficult or not. Still, i'll complete them, as even these give me some pleasure
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 November 2013
Thoroughly enjoyed as whole book is of good level whereas most books at least half is a waste of time
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2017
It depends on what you've tried before...

The "Black belt" and "Ninja" and "Absolutely Nasty" Su-Doku books are far more devious than these New York books. Anyone who has enjoyed the struggle with those will casually spend a few minutes on these ones
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2010
My Dad is a Su Doku addict and is pretty good at these puzzles. He finds these slightly challenging which is great, something to slow him down, buy too many of these easy books, just wastes your money!
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2015
I bought this for my partner for a present, he hasnt done very many so far (likes the times ones) I am sure he will get into it but he said it seemed quite hard.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2013
Challenging, and much more economical to buy than the Times Fiendish series. This little book is a handy format so is easy to take along wherever you go.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2014
This has the hardest Su Doku i have ever done, real step up from my previous book, can be frustrating but makes you think.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)