Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 February 2014
The contents of the book.
1 Weapons of Influence
2 Reciprocation: The Old Give and Take…and Take
3 Commitment and Consistency: Hobgoblins of the Mind
4 Social Proof: Truths Are Us
5 Liking: The Friendly Thief
6 Authority: Directed Deference
7 Scarcity: The Rule of the Few

There is so much to take away from this book about how we are influenced and recognising how to influence others that I think its required reading for everyone.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 July 2017
This engaging and persuasive (of course!) book is one of those essential readings for our age. Superior human intelligence - and the internet now - have given us accelerating information-rich lives in which we must use fast unthinking shortcut reactions (our least intelligent way to go). Under Cialdini's delightful comprehensive evidenced influence, you will be much better prepared to switch to slow thinking when you need to.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 November 2015
Noteworthy things have been explained properly, however the majority of the book is long-winded and all the advice, tips and techniques could have been compacted into a 20 page paper rather than producing a book of nearly 300 pages where the bigger chunk of it is irrelevant and describes author's adventures.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2017
I bought this with the narration, which however does now not seem to be available in my Kindle app.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2017
A must have book for anyone who ends up buying things they end up not using or regretting. An eye opener for some old school tactics still in use today!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 June 2017
Love it and bought a copy for a relative.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2017
Amazing. Great read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 July 2014
Pretty good research content and well written. Helpful for anyone in Marketing and sales, as well as individuals, just don't expect to find tips for influencing the opposite sex, it's very much for business.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2017
It's okay
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2015
Good read, still making my way through and has some interesting suggestions followed up by research.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)