Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Blind Boys of Alabama Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
24
4.5 out of 5 stars


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 July 2013
This is a must for wrestling fans, fans of Mick Foley and all those people who think wrestling is just for kids. Mick Foley has a distinctive style, warm, funny and intelligent, he makes some good points, backs them up with research and his anecdotes will make you laugh, cry and cringe - sometimes all at once.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2014
I chose this rating because Its a brilliant purchase
The only dislike is the book had a mark on it but it came off with a wipe of a finger tip
I recomend this book to any wrestling fan or not as once you read the first book he had published, its better to start at 1, 2, 3 and 4 actually.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2001
He's done it again!
Foley pulls of another masterpiece. Although not quite as good as Have A Nice Day, Foley Is Good is a very close contender. I don't want to give the book away, but it contains more cheap pops and Al Snow jokes than one wrestling fan can take!
Not only is Al the butt of Foley's jokes, but the Mean Street Posse and Test come in for some punishment as well. This book basically contains the life of Mick from when he first won the WWF championship until his Commissioner stint.
Although this book reeks of awesomeness, the only criticisms I have about this book are that Foley sometimes goes on bizarre tangents that may lose the interest of some readers and there are sections of the book that I would classify as "padding out" (e.g, His top 10 list of rollercoasters and theme parks)
Apart from that I would recommend this to ANY wrestling fan, unless they hated Mick Foley and hates anything he has ever done.
Buy it now!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 August 2015
Great read although not as good as his first book. Foley expands much on details missed in previous book here but I'm not sure he needed to. Maybe a little harsh but as the first book (Have a Nice Day) was so good, there was a high standard to replicate.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 November 2015
The condition was really good but I honestly giving this full stars because the content it self is brilliant. Mick you're a genuis. Your blend of humour fused with the reality of pro wrestling makes for a phenomenal read. Would definitely recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2001
The book carries on from his last autobiography (blood, tears and sweaty socks) he tells about his retirement among other thing If you're going to do one thing today, buy this book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2007
This, along with Have a Nice Day, is one of the best boks I have read in my life! I would recommend it to anyone who has a passing interest in wrestling, sport, or even reading!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2001
Mick Foley continues where he left off after 'have a nice day'. In 'Foley is Good' his honesty, sense of humour and love of roller coasters all shine through, leaving you with a thought-provoking look at his final few years as a professional wrestler. By the end of it, you begin to understand what wrestling fans have known for years: Foley is Go(o)d.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2012
My daughter is a big wrestling fan and my friend bought this as a birthday present for her. It gives an insight to the world of wrestling.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2008
Compared to "Have a Nice Day", this book is pretty pointless. It seems more than anything to be a collection of Foley's random thoughts and political views on things, which get a little boring. I even found myself skimming through certain parts they were that bad/pointless.

In this book Foley seems to have tried to appeal to non-wrestling fans as well which really ruins the book as it seems to have no overarching point to it. There is very little in this book that these days you will not have, and surprisingly the humour in the book is just tired and not that funny at all. Wow, Mean Street Posse and Test jokes! How funny!

Have a Nice Day was superb, setting the standards for all other wrestling books after it. Foley is Good when measured against these standards, comes up short in many, many ways. Avoid unless you're a huge Foley fan, and even then go into it with low expectations.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)