Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 15 August 2017
I LOVE THIS BOOK! I have been such a big fan of Mötley Crüe since I was a kid and this book is just such a great thing to have. I bought it in order to write a case study for University, and thoroughly enjoyed the book whilst doing my research. This book really shows you how messed up the band is and really gives you an idea of the different personalities that made up the band.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 June 2017
The book starts out pretty gross. None of the band members are likable (except maybe Mick) as they are all self centered, egoistic, apathetic and immature to the last bone. The worst part is, they think it's cool. And they are very smug about it. Later in the book their craziness softens a little bit but still...this book is not about music because this band was never about music in the first place. This is a book about a bands' lifestyle and that's exactly why I think it's very mediocre. Same old sex, drugs & rock'n'roll stuff which gets pretty old after a while...The book confirmed my opinion of Montley Crue as a very shallow band with very little artistic value. Shame.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2017
A shocking book but a page turner, you won't be able to put it down. I read it because it was on the 20 books to read in your twenties, I knew little about the band but still enjoyed it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2017
Dear God, can humans get any lower. Disgustingly candid and you have to finish it through sheer morbid curiosity. Good though.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2017
Amazing book
Couldn't put it down
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 June 2017
quick service, recommend
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2016
What can I say! Big Motley Crue fan,LOVED IT!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2015
Genuinely the best rock book out there.. And I've read many.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 August 2017
Brilliant
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2016
Rock n' roll autobiographies seem to follow the same clichés of sex, drugs, rock n' roll; and the trials and tribulations that are bound to ensue from such over indulgence. However, what makes The Dirt stand out from other autobiographies lies in the delivery. All the protagonists are involved in the story telling. Their memories are entwined, criss crossing from chapter to chapter, sharing with the reader their different point of views to ultimately paint the whole picture but somehow never breaking the flow of the story.

One is left wondering when the band found the time to write the music amidst all the drama and set backs. The unexpected twist in this tale of debauchery is the profundity of the pearls of wisdom that litter the chapters, as the band members grow and mature as individuals.

Irrespective of whether the book is treated as a compendium of motley facts or fiction, The Dirt makes for compelling reading which will appeal to Mötley Crüe aficionados as well as the casual reader. Highly recommended!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse