Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Learn more Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 March 2017
great story, but not very well written in my opinion
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 August 2017
Good read what more can I say
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 November 2015
difficult to read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 November 2011
Difficult book to read.to much descriptive passages slows the flow down.Interesting story that was heavily researched but seemed to have major gaps,bearing in mind how long this gang was at large
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2003
After seeing numerous headlines in Irish newspapers reporting sightings of Bulger and talk of safety deposit boxes being found, I decided it was time to read this book.I can honestly say I wasn't one bit disappointed, I found this book to be very factual and to contain every thing you would need to know about an FBI most wanted fugitive,this book tells of Whitey Bulger's rise and fall, and yet you know he's still out there living off the profits he gained while being protected by the FBI,this book provides a facinating insight into the Boston FBI and also the politics of that time.I can honestly say this book is a must read as it has everything.
11 Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2013
Super book and superbly written. Factual to the core with clever story telling to keep the reading engaged from start to finish. The Departed complements this book perfectly and visa versa.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 December 2015
Black Mass:Whitey Bulger,The FBI and a Devil's Deal is an absolutely fascinating and disturbing account of the twisted and unlawful relationship between notorious gangster,James J. 'Whitey' Bulger,and agents of America's Federal Bureau of Investigation,(FBI).It is thoroughly shocking that these men were allowed to continue their association for so many years,under the noses of US law enforcement agencies.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2017
I can't for the life of me think how this Book passed me by ! I had recently seen the film on Sky and followed up with some internet searching that told me the book had to be read !! Fantastic story( fact is surely stranger than Fiction).

Great service. Thank You.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 September 2014
Very informative and it would appear factual. Watched and read about this with interest and wanted to know more, enjoyed reading
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2013
showed the limitations of the authors a bit and a bit too much Boston patois when not called for, but an intersting study.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)