Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Shop now Learn more



on 18 May 2016
lives up to its hype
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 August 2017
Great book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 October 2017
A must read for all the political know it all.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 October 2017
Great book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 December 2015
The greatest first hand account of life under Stalin ever produced. Searing in its implicity and brutal in its impact. A must read.
11 Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 May 2016
excellent book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 September 2013
Perfect condition, interesting but difficult reading for me, shocking and I have to put it away some time.
I would recommend it of course
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 February 2017
Well worded.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 March 2013
Harrowing, but one of those stories that I just had to read, to hear first hand what really went on.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 March 2015
The book that is truly worth reading. It is a great testimony of times gone by and it should teach contemporary people to appreciate their freedom and what they have. Unlike many other historical books this one is very easy to read and even though it has about 600 pages does not seem so long. The delivery reasonably fast (within the estimation) and the general state of the book (as I bought used one) was meeting the description as well - good means good and not perfect. This book will be a part of my library among many other writings that hit me like a hammer and changed many things for me...
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)