Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
17
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£5.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 November 2010
You've got to read it! It is brill,mostly because of it's cliff hanging abelities but also the story line is great! A must for younger readers.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2012
My partner is currently reading these (on book 2 of 3) to our six year old son at bedtime and they both love them. My son even felt the need to tell me part of the story as he was so excited about it!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 June 2012
My son enjoys this book so much, that it made its way to school for playtime. It's really funny, full of intrigue - and age appropriate. It is American, so he has learnt their equivalent words such as 'elevators'.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 September 2014
It's a great book and its also quite long so it doesn't tame u like 1 hour to read. I'd recommended this to probably 7 to 14 year old but you have to be a good reader at 7 but if you are you'll enjoy it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2014
My 10 year old lazy son recently dressed as 'ordinary boy' for his world book day. This meant he had little to do. However the book is a really good read for boys. Ordinary Boy may be a superhero with no powers but the book enthralled my boy who is an avid reader.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2013
My two sons love this series and I hear them chuckle at it as they read, which is always a good sign.
It's well written and I hope Mr Boniface writes more to keep up with my sons hungry demands for more books.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2015
My son who is 9, absolutely loves this book. I bought it on the off chance that he might like it and it was a real hit. Odd and more realistic superheroes, he can't put it down!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 November 2014
Hate it. Much m ore American than expected. If you aren't into American accents when reading to your kids don't but this. Ours is in the charity shop unread.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2014
got this for my six year old nephew, read a section myself and fell in love with the character. looking fwd to pick up more books in this title
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2013
Nothing much to say it's awesome

Your children will love this book so get it for them now if you want to keep them off your hands
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.