Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
3,939
4.3 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£2.50+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 July 2014
This was a very good well written as and informative book. It has helped me understand a little of the injustice of slavery.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2014
I have found the stilted old fashioned writing hard. the discriptions are not vivid. Bit disappointing after the great film.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2014
Good story one gets into story, and find your thoughts follow the abducted slave and feel for him right to the final ending,
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2014
Extremely well written. One is left with wish to know more about Solomon.his place in American civil rights should be noted.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2014
Heard some of this on radio 4, so needed to read the whole story, very disturbing and gripping and it wasn't that long ago!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2014
twelve years a slave great book good read cant wait to see the film when it comes to this town recommended to all my friends
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2014
A great story and a must read. Enlightening on what people have lived through. Cannot imagine what it must have been like...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2014
I decided to read the book after watching the film,I wasn't disappointed, the book was just as good.Highly recommended read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2014
Seen the film. Very moving. Goes to show what slavery was like and how the coloured community suffered and had to deal with.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2014
Very informative book. Harrowing in places, but written in a journalistic matter of fact manner. I recommend it highly. ..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)