Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

  • Lovey
  • Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
33
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£7.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 October 2015
I loved this book as much as I did other Mary MacCracken's books.
My previous review applies to this book as well.
Moving as well as helpful for parents ,looking for strategies to help their own children deal with their emotions and/or learning difficulties,
Does not shy away from the importance of emotions and love.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 June 2014
Another lovely story in which a I dedicated.caregiver struggles against overwhelming odds to rehabilitate a difficult child,and eventually succeeds. It also demonstrates how painful it can be when the child has become part of the
caregiver's family, but has to be given up for adoption by others.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2014
Really enjoyed this book. This lady writes about her experiences in teaching children with learning difficulties. It's a very heartwarming story how she gets through to one child. I found her stories in a similar vein to Torey Hayden.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2014
I loved this book like I loved Mary's other one the lost children , and I can't wait til Mary's new book city kid comes out as av pre ordered it , if u like Tory Hayden ,Cathy glass ,Casey Watson then u wil absolutely love mary McCracken book
I couldn't put it down they wonderful reads

Wel done mary xxx
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 June 2014
You feel as if you know this lovely child. It is well written and takes you along the tricky journey to help Hannah. I loved the success that Hannah and her classmates had under this fantastic teacher. I will be reading more of Mary's books.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2014
I read The lost children and fell in love with Mary MacCracken and her special children . Lovey is just as good a book ,easy to read...it gives you a fascinating insight in emotionaly disturbed children . She draws you in to the lives of these kids and just feel the love she has for them . She is very inspiring !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 May 2014
A brilliant read! I loved this book! It was asgood as any of Torey Haydens of which im a huge fan!!! I will be looking for more of Mary's books!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2014
cant wait to read the others in the set I love books that keep me wanting to read more and more
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2015
A lovely story of a child given some hope in her difficult life.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Intrestiñģ read written with emotion and feelong
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£7.99

Need customer service? Click here