Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Shop now Learn more



on 15 November 2017
Easy relaxed style which makes what could be a boring dry science book accessible and amusing.
The facts are delivered in a way which engages the readers attention and makes one want to keep reading.
John Briffa's decision to leave his burgeoning career as a surgeon to become a leading light in the world of nutritional medicines has been a huge benefit to many and he has been free to practice without the bags and shackles of the now highly political and inefficient NHS.
Lots of very useful information and suggestions for improving one's health well-being without the need for expensive tax diets. 👍.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 May 2014
Having read one of Dr.Briffa's other books, Kick the diet habit, I was alrady a fan (& it worked - 2 stone down & still down after 3 years) so I was really looking forward to this book. It didn't disappoint. Lots of good, well thought out strategies for getting the through the day in the best shape possible. Some repitiion of the previous book, but a recap is always good (just less of the science for those who have read it too) but also lots of new "stuff" that really got me thinking. I conciously try to do the "positive moment" daily & control my breathing when necessary. All to good affect & easily doable regularly.

In summary, easy to read, easy to adopt but still thought provoking & useful.
11 Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 March 2014
Dr Briffa provides a huge amount of very useful information for free on his blog so when he takes the time to put something down in a book it's definitely worth taking a look.

I am sure I am not alone in the confusion I feel with all the conflicting health,work and well being advice out there; what to eat, how to exercise, how to be better at your job, how to be happy etc. I found this book provides a pathway through all of this with clear advice and tips for a variety of aspects of your life. Not only that the advice is easy to put into practice and I have already found many benefits from doing so.

If you would like to be more productive, healthier and happier then this should be on your reading list.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 January 2016
useful book with realistic goals , fairly easy to take on board and implement . Seems well researched and is pragmatic Briffa is not afraid to challenge common health beliefs, which is refreshing
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 February 2014
A very comprehensive study of how your nutrition choices can have the required impact on your energy and well-being for people 'on the go'.

It is possible to go back to particular chapters to refresh your guidance to good nutrition, even when you are very busy and not cooking meals.

The book is particularly recommended to professionals who do not particularly choose what they eat during their working day and point them to the right choices.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 August 2016
Definitely worth reading this book and then applying the principles learned. There are some simple changes you can make that will help you feel both mentally and physically better.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 February 2014
All of Dr.J.Briffa's books and blogs are interesting and helpful. This book provides a good dose of common sense and information for those who want to be fitter, healthier and less stressed.
What is more he is quite right about how to reorganise ones life. Just the book to buy your partner if he or she looks a bit seedy and world weary.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 April 2014
I enjoy reading John Briffa. He gives sound advice that isnt just about food its the whole package. He has a lovely writing style that complements the topic well.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 February 2014
It gives a simple clear view of the mithes attached to many "health" promoting foods. Dr Briffa presents the facts in small buts (no pun intended) which are easy to digest. I am enjoying the challenges to long held thinking about the danger or value of certain foods. It is very informative and certainly is making me think.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 August 2015
You should buy this book - it IS life changing!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)