Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Worried Blues Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 January 2014
This was a present for someone & when it arrived It was not quite the well illustrated insight into star gazing as I had perceived it to have been although still provides adequate information ..shipping was excellent ,packaging was good although seemed a bit excessive
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2014
My Astronomy Club usually buy the Philips version of this, but this year we opted for a change. Big mistake, this is a bit basic and is very much second best. I have returned my copy, and gone with the Philips again.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 January 2016
These Guides to the Night Sky are a real boon to thickly dispersed septuagenarians like myself. Forget some nouns and cohesive thoughts become difficult. Never mind the query; What's the name of the road opposite the bakery?" Try instead; "What's the name of the white Star in Canis Major? or Where's Algol gone to?"
Cannot ask the spouse, she thinks I'm gaga anyway.
Oh!! xxxx! Oh, I wish I had bought the 'Guide to the Night Sky' this year!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2014
This is almost an idiots guide to 2014 night sky. At the price you can't complain. However it's better value for money than the tome Patrick Moore's 2014 night sky. It covers in a few pages some useful bits. If you need a lot details and a daily sequence of events, this is not for you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2014
A must guide for watching the night sky, contains lots of useful information for budding and experienced astronomers,quick dispatch, excellent service
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2014
A GREAT COMPACT REFERENCE BOOK TO TAKE OUT WITH YOU, I WOULD SAY A NECCESSITY TO A BEGGINER TO STARGAZING.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2013
A good, comprehensve, monthly guide to the evening skies. Packed with useful information and a useful reference book for the amateur astronomer.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2013
Well produce informative booklet. This booklet gives you all the Amatuer Astronomy wants for the coming year without the frills
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 June 2015
Bought for Grandson, loves it, good quality and very informative.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 August 2014
ANOTHER DECENT BOOK FOR BEGINNERS
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)