Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
32
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£6.90+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

TOP 500 REVIEWERon 8 June 2016
This was a recommended buy for my daughters secondary school. It's a good size (not too big and not too small) and the keyword is highlighted in blue and in bold against the black body copy which makes it very easy to skim and find the word you are looking for. Highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2017
As described delivered quickly
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2014
Bought alongside thesaurus as daughter increasingly getting homework requiring dictionary and our adult dictionary is too grown up and her primary dictionary not good enough.

It is a hardback - I thought I had ordered paperbac, but this is hardback - initially was disappointed, but actually I think this will have a long shelf life and being hardback it is more protected.

It is approx A5 sized.

Laid out really well and very clear using blue text for the words and black text for the explanation. It is clear and concise and a quick check through seems to have all the words in it which my daughter had been missing in her last dictionary.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2016
Really good children's dictionary and easy to use
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2017
Perfect for my 6 year old, the definitions are very good with examples to put the words into context. Have actually got two copies, one for each of my children. Used almost daily.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2015
Marvellous. Exactly what my 10 yo needs. Tells you the meaning (obviously) but also if the word is a 'noun', 'verb', 'adjective' etc.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 December 2014
Good size and and not too heavy for carrying in school rucksack. Contains most words needed for primary school use, although not all.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 October 2015
hand size for year 6 school work
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 September 2015
The dictionary is for my 8years Old boy, he Loves using and bring it to school everyday.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 September 2014
Easy to use and ideal dictionary for children staring at secondary school
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse