Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
502
4.6 out of 5 stars
The Silmarillion
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£6.48+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 4 August 2017
The story itself is obviously a classic. But I'm not keen on this paperback edition. It's too small, and the cover is thin, with a weak floppy spine. With so many pages and relatively small text, it is difficult to get the book read without accidentally twisting or tearing it. It is uncomfortable to hold straight, not helped by the odd matte cover finish which feels unpleasant. The artwork isn't anything special. I will be purchasing a different edition, in hardback!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 October 2017
I read it and loved it and bought it for a young person for his birthday to complete his collection of JR Tolkien. He was very happy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 September 2017
A hard read. Found the constant references to family lines difficult to keep track of.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2017
Came in the right day but though i got a new/non used one, it has some very small signs of damage on the edges of the paperwork. so if you are a collector i don't recomend this, now if you just wanna read it it's perfect, the paper is recycled so yay good for the planet i guess! it's generally worth it and i do recomend it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 October 2017
This is the third time I have read this book.
Enough said!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 August 2017
The Silmarillion
good buy great book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2017
beautiful masterpiece, easy to read yet engaging and a simple Comparatively easier language and an easier read that Lord f the rings ( not any less great though)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2017
It was a great book I wish Tolkien was still alive so he could make another book such as this and the story at the end was sad
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 September 2017
Got to be read before Lord of the Rings.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 August 2017
JRR Tolkien! What could you say! This is a timeless masterpiece!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

The Hobbit
£5.19

Need customer service? Click here