Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
59
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£14.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 June 2016
As a rule, I hate self- help books but I was in a desperate place and ready to try anything.
This book helped me come to terms with a very nasty and unexpected divorce after 20 years of marriage. Very few books have changed my life; this one did. It made the gremlins stop screaming and helped me find some inner peace.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 July 2014
This book met all my hopes, and more. It was easy to read, full of people's most amazing experiences, and full of serious wisdom. Just as I was thinking, "yes, that's all very well but what about..." the issue was faced in a very real and practical way. I'm pretty sceptical about these sorts of books, but I couldn't speak highly enough of this book, that has clearly been a long time in writing.,
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2014
THIS BOOK HELPED ME THROUGH A DIFFICULT TIME IN MY LIFE AND GAVE ME THE STRENGTH TO MOVE ON.FORGIVENESS IS AN ESSENTIAL PART OF OUR LIVES AND WE SHOULD ALL TRY TO UNDERSTAND THE STRENGTH THAT CAN BE FOUND IN FORGIVING.MARCUS
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2014
Wonderfully written. Plenty of exercises to complete to help with the process. Really difficult thing to do sometimes, but helps identify the process in very simple terms - which makes this sometimes complex task more manageable. I have recommended this book to several people since it was recommended to me. Although they have strong religious beliefs, the book is not 'preachy' - it had a huge impact on me
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 July 2014
this book is well written with a different out look on forgiving I would recommend this as it has helped me with some thing that happened to me 20 years ago.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2015
This is not always an easy read. And I can't say I agree with every word if that's not too politically incorrect. However I do find the exercises helpful and it does make you think about what you can and can not do with forgiveness, especially the idea of being held captive by those you can not forgive.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 November 2015
This is a wonderful book which not only explains what forgiveness actually means, but describes in detail how to approach, address and ultimately achieve it. Desmond Tutu has a credibility that other 'self-help' authors dream of. His long-standing and largely positive high proflie means that the 'Clappy-Happy Mumbo-Jumbo' excuses that can be used to avoid the issue, are made redundant. I bought extra copies for this specific reason and am happy to spread the word.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2014
A hugely important book by outstanding human beings. Essential for the planet!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2016
Excellent book if you're grieving or going through anything rough.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 October 2015
Not finished reading it yet but an amazing book on what it means to be a human being, and what is really important in life. Should be read by everybody and if these ideas were taken on board we would live in a much better world.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)