Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
5,162
4.7 out of 5 stars
The Hobbit
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£16.89+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 21 September 2015
Following on from the sucess of reading 'The Hobbit', this book was bought as a present for my 9 year old son. He is very much enjoying the story. The only slight disappointment with this book is the small type face.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2015
I just think it's a great book and you should read it it's awesome.
Please read it .
It is about a hobbyist that goes on a journey with dwarves to take back there castle from..........
Find out yourself.
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2014
I biugt this to read to my children during a 7 week trip around India. Every night we read about 10 pages and just managed to stretch it over the trip. A wonderfu book for all age groups and better than the film!!! xxx
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2014
I first read this book when I was a teenager.
I have seen the film on numerous occasions, and it is great to re-read the book (in Kindle version)
Also reading on the Kindle is much easier as it is a big book!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2013
The Hobjit never lets me down I've been reading this book since I was 13, I always come back to it, it's like an old friend always there waiting to be picked up again J.R.R Tolkien certainly had a gift in writing
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 October 2013
A real trip down memory lane, fully recommend the product and the service was excellent. I bought these as a present initially and the person was thrilled. Subsequently I had to buy some for myself brilliant all round.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 August 2013
What do I need to say. A great story by a great story teller. I have read it many times but not so lightly as I did this time as it was purchased for my Kindle which is a great deal less heavy than the printed version.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2013
5 stars as a great book not read this since I was at secondary school, recommend anyone to read this as this is the start of the journeys into middle earth with Bilbo, Gandalf and of course the one ring. Brilliant book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2013
I read this book as a young adult and immediately followed it up with Lord of the Rings. I purchased this copy for my niece for Christmas due to the new film being released. I hope she will enjoy it as much as I did!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2012
Very pleased with the pocket edition of the Hobbit, my only criticism would be that the 75th anniversary sleeve wasn't part of the main cover. Its a shame that it couldn't have been printed as part of the main sleeve.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse