Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
251
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Poster|Change
Price:£9.09+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 February 2015
I have been after a wall map for ages now and this fits the bill perfectly. I shall hang it in the office and plan where I am going to travel to next! It's good quality and value for money, although I agree with the other reviewers it is not really laminated. It will hopefully be educational for the kids too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2013
No problems with delivery and was secured well in a plastic tube, map nice and big and all on what is said is there! Defiantly recommend this product to people who are looking for a large, good quality world map.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2014
This is a really good world map. I put it in the kitchen to help keep food and grubby hand prints off the wall from my two children. I don't think its a really think laminate but it is wipe clean so thats good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 November 2015
Fantastic poster! Looks awesome on my wall, it's absolutely huge and the writing is very clear. As others have said, it's not laminated (like a menu in a restaurant for example) it's just glossy.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 December 2013
If you want a big map, then this is it. This is the type of map schools used to use. You can see each country clearly and the main towns too. Very good for showing children where people in your family travel to and live. The world is getting smaller nd children need to know where they they are placed in relation to friends and family. Very good
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2014
This world map is excellent for the cost. I purchased it for my granddaughter who loves it especially the added bonus of all the flags!
Great purchase.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2014
Great world map.
Bought as a gift for a friend (an avid traveller) quite a few of our friends have scratch maps but I think nothing beats a good map.

It's quite massive - two people needed to hang it up.
My friend is very pleased with it.

Includes South Sudan
Oh and has one and a half New Zealand's which is awesome - if only the real world had extra New Zealand.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2015
This was sold as a laminated map, which it isn't. At 3 times the price of what I could have purchased an unlaminated map for in town, I'm really cross, as was specifically looking for a laminated map. Lesson learnt read the reviews ! If you want laminated don't buy this !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2016
Large glossy world map which is 4ft 6 by 3 ft 6. Well packaged is cardboard tube. Flags of the world listed on bottom.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2015
Brilliant. Much better, bigger and more detailed than you may think! My twin 6 year-olds are amazed with it. Great way to stimulate kids (and adults) appreciation of the sheer size and diversity of our planet.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse