Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
15
4.7 out of 5 stars
Price:£5.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 February 2014
A collection of eighty cryptic crosswords for the serious puzzler. People with experience of the 'Times cryptic' will know what to expect. My main regret is that solutions are provided without explanations, so that sometimes one is left wondering quite how a particular clue leads to a particular answer.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2015
Challenging, but sometimes obscure and occasionally incomprehensible clues/answers. An explanation (as they do for The Independent's cryptic crossword) would make it more entertaining - and informative.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2014
As usual this is another collection of The Times Cryptic Crosswords to wake up those brain cells and provide a challenge. I never go away on holiday without one of the series - just to keep the old brain from rusting up!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2013
The Times Crossword is THE crossword. The only reason this has not got 5 stars is that, as in all these books, the last few crosswords are those used in the Grand Final competitions which I find very difficult or nigh impossible!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2013
Great, just wish it had more crosswords. It makes me feel clever when I finish one. Soometimes I cheat! n
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2013
The normal good collection of crosswords. Glad to have the answers but would appreciate the editors telling me how some of the answers were meant to be worked out!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2014
The end user was very happy and has taken the challenging crosswords in his stride. A good present for those who enjoy words and using their brain.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2014
Where would I be without a Times crossword to solve ? Very good as always.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2014
80 Times crosswords with solutions. What's not to like?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 October 2014
Not much to say really - its a book of crosswords!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)