Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New album - Eminem Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
18


on 30 March 2017
I have a go most days and try hard not to look at the answer till I've tried everything else.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 August 2017
Nearly half-way through already. Love my cryptic crosswords which give my elderly brain a workout.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 September 2017
Hard as ever. Great holiday brain teasers.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 February 2014
A collection of eighty cryptic crosswords for the serious puzzler. People with experience of the 'Times cryptic' will know what to expect. My main regret is that solutions are provided without explanations, so that sometimes one is left wondering quite how a particular clue leads to a particular answer.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 March 2013
Great, just wish it had more crosswords. It makes me feel clever when I finish one. Soometimes I cheat! n
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 February 2014
As usual this is another collection of The Times Cryptic Crosswords to wake up those brain cells and provide a challenge. I never go away on holiday without one of the series - just to keep the old brain from rusting up!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 January 2015
Challenging, but sometimes obscure and occasionally incomprehensible clues/answers. An explanation (as they do for The Independent's cryptic crossword) would make it more entertaining - and informative.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 May 2013
The normal good collection of crosswords. Glad to have the answers but would appreciate the editors telling me how some of the answers were meant to be worked out!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 February 2014
The end user was very happy and has taken the challenging crosswords in his stride. A good present for those who enjoy words and using their brain.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 July 2014
Where would I be without a Times crossword to solve ? Very good as always.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)