Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

3.6 out of 5 stars
36
3.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£8.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 October 2015
A great series of books - still reading them - a convincing future.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2015
Great read, looking forward to the next one on the series
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 October 2014
another action pack book in the series
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 May 2013
I did not really get into this book which is odd as I have been reading sci-fi for over forty years. I think maybe it was all so familiar.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 May 2013
As with the previous books in the whole of this series, this one is just as good. Easy to pick up from the previous books and runs on in true Ian Douglas fashion.
Thank you Ian, for a good book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 October 2013
Great read smashed through it in two days , good space battles with a bit of politics thrown in.
Felt the book could have been longer however I look forward to the next one
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2014
It's not bad but really it's just a scene setter for book 5 if your already a fan then half the book is a rehash of 1-3 & the other half sets up book 5
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2014
A better than average read but suffers from USA flag waving a little to much. Action moves at a reasonable pace and Plot is ok if a little predictable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 June 2013
Ian Douglas did it again. Kept me reading long into the night. I couldn't put the book down and thoroughly enjoyed it.
Bring on the next one :-)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 June 2013
looking forward to the next one. Still loving the way technology is explored in these books and what might be possible.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse