Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Exclusive track - Ed Sheeran Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 9 June 2017
not as compelling as the first 2 books.. I found it a bit tedious at times and tended to skip the text. However, a reasonable plot, albeit a tad predictable, but I enjoyed the historical references and trust the non-fictional characters were true and reasonably realistically drawn.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 June 2017
I love this series. The possible liberties that Parris might take with historical characters does not trouble me at all - this is highly readable, enjoyable fiction, not a history book. I think they are great characters, and this is a superb read. Highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 April 2017
The fourth book in the Giordano Bruno series has pace and a more certain hand. Still somewhat confused towards the denouement as if the author couldn't decide which solution to offer the reader. Nevertheless it approaches Sansoms skilful certainty with period.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 September 2017
Perhaps the best of the four novels so far. An excellent who-done-it, well plotted with twits and turns, rich in Historical detail with well drawn characters. I really hope the series continues.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 August 2017
Another thriller featuring Giardano Bruno, a compulsive page turner, felt bereaved when I finished the whole series.....
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 November 2017
Good historical fiction set in well researched histoical detail.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 January 2016
As with her other historical novels you feel this is an accurate depiction of Tudor England. Definitely keeping my eyes open for her future novels (full length not novellas)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
He knows how to get to the truth and sticks his neck out more than once
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 May 2017
Excellent book - well written and enjoyable
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 October 2017
A really good read shame it's the last in the series
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse


Need customer service? Click here